General Information

Collegial Structure

Drake University is a private and independent major university located in an urban setting in Des Moines, the capital of Iowa and its largest city. Enrollment is selective and size is limited.  The University is composed of seven colleges and schools:

  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • Zimpleman College of Business
  • School of Education
  • John Dee Bright College
  • School of Journalism and Mass Communication
  • School of Law
  • College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

The information in this catalog does not constitute a contract between the university and the student. The university reserves the right to make changes in curricula, admission policies and processes, tuition and financial aid, academic standards and guidelines, student services and any other regulations or policies set forth in this catalog without giving prior notice.