General Information

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees, the governing body for Drake University, is composed of thirty-six members who are elected by majority vote of the Board. Terms for Trustees are scheduled for three years each and staggered with no term limits. In addition, the Student Body President and Faculty Senate President serve a one-year term. The Drake Alumni Association Chair serves as an ex-officio member.

Throughout the more than 125-year history, the Board has been composed of dedicated and distinguished Trustees who have been strong advocates of excellence in academic programs, faculty roles, and public service.

The information in this catalog does not constitute a contract between the university and the student. The university reserves the right to make changes in curricula, admission policies and processes, tuition and financial aid, academic standards and guidelines, student services and any other regulations or policies set forth in this catalog without giving prior notice.