## **COLLEGIAL STRUCTURE**

Drake University is a private and independent major university located in an urban setting in Des Moines, the capital of lowa and its largest city. Enrollment is selective and size is limited. The University is composed of seven colleges and schools:

- · College of Arts and Sciences
- · Zimpleman College of Business
- · School of Education
- · School of Journalism and Mass Communication
- · School of Law
- · College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
- · John Dee Bright College

Pre-professional programs meet requirements for admission to schools of dentistry, engineering, law, medical technology, medicine, physical therapy, and social work.

Drake University also offers several master's and doctoral degrees. See Law School and graduate catalogs for more details.